Blog · Blog_Baby · Family · Life · The Adventures of Elizabeth · Toddler Life

The Adventures of Elizabeth: I’m in Daycare

Hi!

It’s the New Year!

Something awesome just happened to me.

Now that both my daddy and mommy work, I can’t stay home.

I loved staying with my mommy all the time.

We have a lot of fun together.

But now, I got to go to daycare!

Yup!

I go to school with other kids.

My mommy was nervous.

My daddy not so much.

I didn’t know what was happening.

We walked to the building.

My parents were talking and I didn’t know what they were saying.

I knew we were going someplace fun.

We got there and I saw all these kids.

And lots of toys!

I didn’t know how to react.

I saw all kinds of toys.

I kept trying to invite mommy to play with me but she said no.

I tried giving her a toy but she gave it back.

A couple of minutes later, I saw my mom and dad leave.

They kissed me, hugged me and told me to be good.

My mommy prayed over me to be safe and happy.

I didn’t cry or anything.

I like going to daycare!

5 thoughts on “The Adventures of Elizabeth: I’m in Daycare

Leave a Reply

