Blog · Goals · Life · Motherhood · Photos

I’m A Mom with Priorities

It seems as a mother and wife I have more than one top priority.

img_0334

no-1

My number one priority is serving God completely.

My number one priority is loving and respecting my husband.

My number one priority is fulfilling my mother duties.

My number one priority is accomplishing my dreams and goals.

My number one priority is eating healthy.

My number one priority is finishing school.

My number one priority is making sure I have money in the bank.

My number one priority is having healthy spending habits.

My number one priority is staying connected with friends.

My number one priority is having fun.

My number one priority is relaxing.

More and more my so-called “No. 1 priorities” are accumulating.

There are so many important things that need to be done.

So many things that need or have my attention.

TO DO LIST.jpg

I’ve had days where I just went to bed without the laundry done.

Stayed up late trying to study for an upcoming quiz.

Tried my best to keep the cookies away from her.

And when the day is over, I have to remind myself that I’m just one woman.

I learned as a child to never let your eyes get bigger than your stomach.

Having too much on my plate can burn me out.

Staying balanced is the only way to be of any good to my loved ones.

I hate to admit this, but I get stressed easily.

Stress isn’t good for anyone.

Less stress equals less mess.

So, sometimes I have to say no to others.

I might have to sit out from parties & events to catch up on sleep.

I might have to make some people mad when I tell them, “I just can’t make it.”

But it lets me know who my real friends are.

Who truly support me when they respect my decisions and help me have a good lifestyle.

I would never make someone else compromise on their standards or way of life….

And I wouldn’t want others to do it to me.

It’s important to have boundaries and your priorities in your life.

Do you agree?

Share some of your priorities in the comments below.

Even though I have so much in life to accomplish…

So many responsibilities and obligations….

I intend to live life to fullest and that involves living my life the way God wants me to.

Leave a Reply

