Journey · Lesson Learned · Life

20 Life Lessons Learned

This year has challenged me!  Being twenty-two, married with a child has made 2015 a very interesting year. The ups and downs of life messed with my marriage, relationship with God, family, friends and my money. I learned so much and have grown stronger for it. I thought about quitting half the year but God gave me strength to endure the rest. Nothing about 2015 was easy. Struggled here to there but I am so grateful I made it to the end of this year.

  1. Stop doubting and believe God!
  2. Faith without works is dead! (James 2:14-16) Don’t just believe but roll up your sleeves
  3. Pray continually (1 Thessalonians 5:17) — God is the best listener.
  4. Have joy in trials and everyday struggles.
  5. Read 1 Peter & 2 Peter it will change your perspective on life!
  6. Love your spouse with soft words, patience, and forgiveness. Love in the good and the bad.
  7. Speak the truth!
  8. Don’t be a grumpy Christian but a joyful one!
  9. Be patient. Wait on the Lord (Psalm 27:14)
  10. Actually, listen to the Word and not just hear it. (James 1:22)
  11. Find time for God, family, others, and self.
  12. Have God’s Word in your heart, mind, soul, and cellphone! (Psalm 119:11)
  13. Plan your time before it’s all gone!
  14. Live out your passion for Christ so others can be blessed!
  15. More prayer time with God
  16. Prioritize! Don’t let nothing keep your eye off the prize.
  17. Don’t stress, it doesn’t help the problem but worsens it.
  18. Seriously, don’t stress. Just pray!
  19. Keep waiting on the Lord. Let him show you the way. Don’t figure it out.
  20. Rejoice always! (Philippians 4:4)

I have felt the comfort of God like never before. From disappointment to disappointment, circumstances, and situations; God has been a great comfort. It’s only because of him that I haven’t gone stir crazy. The Word of God has been absolutely sweet. If I didn’t struggle I wouldn’t appreciate his comfort, wisdom, and love.

All the problems and struggles I had to go through seriously brought me closer to the Lord. I can’t think of one experience that hasn’t given me a scripture to rely on. Whenever I was sad I could run to Psalm 34:18. If I was upset at my husband, the Book of Hosea always reminded me of how much God loves me and how I should love my spouse. If I was frustrated or confused I had 1 Peter 5:7. I would search up scriptures for hours and hours. The main book of the bible that kept me afloat was 1 Peter and 2 Peter. His words transformed my mind. I can’t wait for God to speak to me in 2016.

13 thoughts on “20 Life Lessons Learned

Leave a Reply

